RCO announces summer 2009 examination results

RCO announces summer 2009 examination results

The Royal College of Organists has announced the results of its 2009 summer examinations.

A total of 19 members were successful in the examination for the Fellowship of the College (FRCO) or Associateship of the College (ARCO).

Successful candidates will receive their awards at the College’s annual conferment at Southwark Cathedral on Saturday 6th March 2010.

The successful candidates were:

John Cheer (Cardiff)
Benjamin Chewter (Lincoln)
James Gough (Neath)
Ben-San Lau (Manchester)
Samuel Rathbone (Windsor)

Turpin Prize and Durrant Prize
Ben-San Lau and Samuel Rathbone

Dixon Prize
Samuel Rathbone

Harding Prize and Durrant Prize
Ben-San Lau

Samuel Baker Prize
Ben-San Lau

Jonathan Ayerst (Truro)
Max Barley (Oxford)
Alison Benton (London)
Benjamin Bloor (Hilton)
Richard Brasier (Chelmsford)
Matthew Burgess (Oxford)
James Burke (Leeds)
Benjamin Comeau (Truro)
Matthew Dunn (Cambridge)
Peter Holder (Bewdley)
Mark Laflin (London)
Timothy Semken (Bromley)
Jemima Stephenson (Sheffield)
Edward Symington (High Wycombe)

Limpus Prize, Frederick Shinn Prize, and Durrant Prize
Peter Holder

Sawyer Prize and Durrant Prize
Jonathan Ayerst, Benjamin Bloor, and Jemima Stephenson

Lord St Audries Prize
Peter Holder

Sowerbutts Prize and Durrant Prize
Jemima Stephenson

Doris Wookey Prize
Edward Symington

Samuel Baker Prize
Jemima Stephenson

You can follow news & updates from RCO via our Twitter and Facebook accounts, or via an RSS feed.

Twitter @RCO_Updates Facebook page