RCO announces summer 2012 examination results

RCO announces summer 2012 examination results

The Royal College of Organists has announced the results of its 2012 summer examinations.

A total of 24 members were successful in the examinations for the Fellowship of the College (FRCO), Associateship of the College (ARCO) and the Certificate (CertRCO).

Successful candidates will receive their diplomas at the College’s annual conferment at Southwark Cathedral on 9th March 2013.

The successful candidates were:


Dr Martin Clarke (Durham)
Richard Gowers (Cambridge)
Oliver Hancock (Ely)
Donald Hunt (Southwell)
Jemima Stephenson (Sheffield)
David Thornton (Ashton in Makerfield)
Ian Tindale (Watlington)

Limpus Prize, Frederick Shinn Prize, and Durrant Prize
Richard Gowers

Turpin Prize and Durrant Prize
Jemima Stephenson


Maksymilian Adach (Worcester Park)
Alex Aitken (Milton Keynes)
Steven McIntyre (Grangemouth)
Nicholas Morris (Cambridge)
Ian Richardson (Fareham)
Joachim Schwander (Sherborne)
Albert Cano Smit (Stockport)
Ben Smith (Bolton)
Joe Waggott (Birmingham)
Richard Walmsley (Perth)
Henry Websdale (Ilkley)
Dr Tim Williams (Grantham)
David Winters (Epping)
Geoffrey Woollatt (Grantham)
Andrew Wyatt (Canterbury)

Limpus Prize, Frederick Shinn Prize, and Durrant Prize
Henry Websdale

Sawyer Prize and Durrant Prize
Maksymilian Adach and Joe Waggott

Lord St Audries Prize
Henry Websdale

Sowerbutts Prize and Durrant Prize
Joe Waggott and Dr Tim Williams

Doris Wookey Prize
Maksymilian Adach

Samuel Baker Prize
Joe Waggott


John Radford (Wimborne)
Michael Rudd (Lichfield)

You can follow news & updates from RCO via our Twitter and Facebook accounts, or via an RSS feed.

Twitter @RCO_Updates Facebook page